Home

Come and enjoy the experience of sharing a simple meditation in unique settings around our beautiful community.

This will be a relaxing and fun filled experience for everyone. The monthly meditations are free and require no previous experience.

Meditation Schedule

register

Thursday, January 21, 2016

6 pm

MAT_JAN

West Side Architectural Salvage
22-9th St. Downtown Des Moines

Tracey Kelley

Meditation Leader: Tracey Kelley

Thursday, February 18, 2016

6 pm

MAT_FEB

Grand View University

Student Union-Speed Lyceum Room
1200 Grandview Ave., Des Moines

KGamble-5803 copy

Meditation Leader: Brette Scott

Friday, March 18, 2016

11 am

MAT_MAR

St. Pat’s Parade-Walking Meditation

Downtown Des Moines Parade at Noon!
Meet At 11:00 AM at Exile
(Next to parade route )

Walking Meditation Together In Parade

IMG_0234

Meditation Leader: Dennis Kelly

Thursday, April 21, 2016

6 pm

MAT_APR

Living History Farm
11121 Hickman Rd., Urbandale

OUTSIDE- In front of visitor center
parking lot.

IMG_5508

Meditation Leader: Ofelia Mohr

Thursday, May 19, 2016

6 pm

MAT_MAY

Des Moines Botanical Garden
909 Robert D. Ray Dr., Des Moines

zink sandy 2012 square crop

Meditation Leader: Sandy Eimers

Thursday, June 16, 2016

6 pm

MAT_JUN

Ted Lare Garden Center
2701 Cumming Ave, Cumming, Iowa

OUTSIDE in the garden area

Kim Garin

Meditation Leader: Kim Garin

Thursday, July 21, 2016

6 pm

MAT_JUL

Riverwalk HUB- Outside- By The River
215 Water St, Downtown Des Moines

Bio pic

Meditation Leader: Moira Leu

Thursday, August 18, 2016

6 pm

MAT_AUG

Cowles Common
221 Walnut St., Downtown Des Moines

web_RobinBourjaily_SusanAustinPhotography_3983
Meditation Leader: Robin Bourjally
Thursday, September 15, 2016

6 pm

MAT_SEPT

Robert D. Ray Asian Gardens!

Robert D. Ray Dr. – Downtown on East side of Des Moines River OUTSIDE
In the garden area.

K.Graham 020_2

Meditation Leader: Kimberly Graham

Thursday, October 20, 2016

6 pm

MAT_OCT

Scottish Rite Park
2909 Woodland Ave., Des Moines

JUdy

Meditation Leader: Judy Olson

Thursday, November 17, 2016

6 pm

MAT_NOV

Unity Church
920-31st Street , Des Moines

deb jennings

Meditation Leader: Deb Jennings

Thursday, December 15, 2016

6 pm

Flash Meditation

Site Will be announced in the morning on the 15th

DSC_8159 - Version 3

Meditation Leader: Mary St. Onge